07 3393 3482 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.instagram

logo 2012


Ogden the best for Wynnum Manly


By Wynnum Manly Seagulls and QRL Media

The Wynnum Manly Leagues Club played host to the Wynnum Manly Seagulls annual awards night on Friday, October 7 with Daniel Ogden winning big on the night.

The fullback claimed both the Intrust Super Cup Players Player and Player of the Year awards.

All grades were celebrated on the night, with BRL A Grade and FOGS Colts Challenge awards also presented to the deserving players.

See the full list of award winners below:

Wynnum Manly Leagues Club Intrust Super Cup Player of the Year: Daniel Ogden
BMD Trophy for Outstanding Achievement (Intrust Super Cup Players Player): Daniel Ogden

FOGS Colts Challenge Player of the Year: Cody McIntosh
FOGS Colts Challenge Players Player: Cody McIntosh, William Toloi, Aaron Booth

Brisbane Rugby League A Grade Player of the Year: Junior Pita
Brisbane Rugby League A Grade Players Player: Junior Pita

Arch Geary Memorial Trophy (Best Club Person): Mick Horgan (Life Member)
Trevor Niebling Memorial Trophy (Best Junior to Senior): Ben Davey
Anthony Schweitzer Memorial Shield (Supporters Award): Mathew Seamark

See a gallery of the award winners on the night at the Wynnum Manly Seagulls Facebook page